San Diego County Fire Authority and the Miramar FIPT Program have partnered to provide the mandatory training requirements for entry level firefighters.  Please click “Subscribe” above to stay informed on details for SD County Fire Authority.

Required Classes for SDCFA

Interested SDCFA Students

SDCFA Requirements

If you are interested in qualifying to apply for the SDCFA Reserve/stipend Firefighter you must complete the following courses:

FIPT 101 Fire Protection Organization (Includes ICS 100,200,700 & 800)

FIPT 110 Wildland Fire Control (Includes S-130 & 190) (8 hour Manipulative)

FIPT 150A Manipulative Skills (Includes required Skills Sheets)

FIPT 323B Hazmat Operations

FIPT 322B Confined Space Awareness

National Registered EMT and a Candidate Physical Abilities Test (CPAT) Card.

Enroll through

Want to start immediately?  Why wait?  You may take the required NIMS 100,200,700,800 and S-190 course online! (You will still receive credit in the FIPT 101 and FIPT 110 Course)

IS-100.B: Introduction to Incident Command System, ICS-100

IS-200.B: ICS for Single Resources and Initial Action Incidents

IS-700 National Incident Management System (NIMS) An Introduction

IS-800.B: National Response Framework, An Introduction

San Diego County Fire Authority